City Council

The Council is composed of a Mayor and four Council members elected from the city at large. The Mayor is elected for a term of two years, presides over deliberations of the Council, and is a voting member. The four Council members are elected, each for a term of four years. A resident is...

Read More

Planning Commission

The commission shall consist of a total of five members to be appointed by the City Council. Appointed members shall not be officials or employees of the City Hubbard. The City Council may, in its sole discretion, appoint not more than two of the five Commissioners who are not residents of the...

Read More

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee is the fiscal planning advisory committee for the City, consisting of the governing body (City Council) plus an equal number of legal voters (citizen members) appointed by the City Council. Appointive members of the Budget Committee are appointed for three-year terms. The...

Read More

Farmer's Market Commission

The Commission shall be composed of between seven (7) and nine (9) voting members appointed by the City Council. Commission members shall receive no compensation for participation in Commission activities. Commission terms will be staggered so that four (4) members shall be appointed for two-...

Read More

View PDF